Skip to Content
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill S.2289 192nd (2021 - 2022)

An Act relative to work and family mobility during and subsequent to the COVID-19 emergency

By Mr. Crighton, a petition (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 2289) of Brendan P. Crighton, Adam Gomez, Harriette L. Chandler, Adam G. Hinds and other members of the General Court for legislation relative to work and family mobility during and subsequent to the COVID-19 emergency. Transportation.

Bill Information

Brendan P. Crighton

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to ensure Massachusetts residents are able to travel safely during the declaration of emergency related to COVID-19 and thereafter, therefore it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public convenience.


Name District/Address
Brendan P. Crighton Third Essex
Adam Gomez Hampden
Harriette L. Chandler First Worcester
Adam G. Hinds Berkshire, Hampshire, Franklin and Hampden
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Joanne M. Comerford Hampshire, Franklin and Worcester
Sonia Chang-Diaz Second Suffolk
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Joseph A. Boncore First Suffolk and Middlesex
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Maria Duaime Robinson 6th Middlesex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Peter Capano 11th Essex
Susan L. Moran Plymouth and Barnstable
Rebecca L. Rausch Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Christina A. Minicucci 14th Essex
Liz Miranda 5th Suffolk
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Michael J. Barrett Third Middlesex
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Erika Uyterhoeven 27th Middlesex
Cindy F. Friedman Fourth Middlesex
Michelle L. Ciccolo 15th Middlesex
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Edward J. Kennedy First Middlesex
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Danillo A. Sena 37th Middlesex
John J. Cronin Worcester and Middlesex
Edward R. Philips 8th Norfolk
Steven C. Owens 29th Middlesex
Eric P. Lesser First Hampden and Hampshire
Julian Cyr Cape and Islands
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Mathew J. Muratore 1st Plymouth
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol
Paul R. Feeney Bristol and Norfolk
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Lydia Edwards First Suffolk and Middlesex

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.