Skip to Content
July 13, 2024 Clouds | 82°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.1684 188th (2013 - 2014)

An Act updating privacy protections for personal electronic information

By Ms. Walz of Boston, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1684) of Martha M. Walz and others for legislation to further define privacy protections for personal electronic information. The Judiciary.

Bill Information

Martha M. Walz

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to protect the privacy of personal electronic information, therefore it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace.


Name District/Address
Martha M. Walz 8th Suffolk
Tom Sannicandro 7th Middlesex
Ryan C. Fattman 18th Worcester
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
William N. Brownsberger Second Suffolk and Middlesex
Anne M. Gobi 5th Worcester
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Aaron Michlewitz 3rd Suffolk
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Frank I. Smizik 15th Norfolk
Cleon H. Turner 1st Barnstable
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Sheila C. Harrington 1st Middlesex
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Jonathan D. Zlotnik 2nd Worcester
Timothy J. Toomey, Jr. 26th Middlesex
Cheryl A. Coakley-Rivera 10th Hampden
Carl M. Sciortino, Jr. 34th Middlesex
Benjamin Swan 11th Hampden
Stephen L. DiNatale 3rd Worcester
Brian R. Mannal 2nd Barnstable
Cory Atkins 14th Middlesex
Frank A. Moran 17th Essex
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Sonia Chang-Diaz Second Suffolk
Christine E. Canavan 10th Plymouth
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Jay R. Kaufman 15th Middlesex
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Christopher G. Fallon 33rd Middlesex
Diana DiZoglio 14th Essex
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Viriato Manuel deMacedo 1st Plymouth
Timothy R. Madden Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Denise Andrews 2nd Franklin
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
F. Jay Barrows 1st Bristol
James M. Cantwell 4th Plymouth
Thomas P. Conroy 13th Middlesex
Linda Dorcena Forry 12th Suffolk
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Paul R. Heroux 2nd Bristol
Carlos Henriquez 5th Suffolk
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Joseph F. Wagner 8th Hampden
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Byron Rushing 9th Suffolk
Katherine M. Clark Fifth Middlesex

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.