Skip to Content
February 24, 2024 Clear | 23°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.2943 188th (2013 - 2014)

An Act updating the bottle bill

By Mr. Hecht of Watertown, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 2943) of Jonathan Hecht and others for legislation to include noncarbonated non-alcoholic beverages in the bottle law, so-called. Telecommunications, Utilities and Energy.

Bill Information

Jonathan Hecht


Name District/Address
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Cynthia S. Creem First Middlesex and Norfolk
Carlo Basile 1st Suffolk
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Denise Andrews 2nd Franklin
Michael J. Barrett Third Middlesex
James M. Cantwell 4th Plymouth
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Thomas P. Conroy 13th Middlesex
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Jay R. Kaufman 15th Middlesex
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Robert M. Koczera 11th Bristol
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Tom Sannicandro 7th Middlesex
Frank I. Smizik 15th Norfolk
Ellen Story 3rd Hampshire
Cleon H. Turner 1st Barnstable
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Gloria L. Fox 7th Suffolk
Daniel B. Winslow 9th Norfolk
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Michael F. Rush Norfolk and Suffolk
Martha M. Walz 8th Suffolk
William N. Brownsberger Second Suffolk and Middlesex
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
William Smitty Pignatelli 4th Berkshire
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Timothy J. Toomey, Jr. 26th Middlesex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Timothy R. Madden Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Christine E. Canavan 10th Plymouth
William M. Straus 10th Bristol
Cory Atkins 14th Middlesex
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
Cheryl A. Coakley-Rivera 10th Hampden
Stephen Kulik 1st Franklin
Geoff Diehl 7th Plymouth
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Carl M. Sciortino, Jr. 34th Middlesex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Carlos Henriquez 5th Suffolk
Brian R. Mannal 2nd Barnstable
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
John V. Fernandes 10th Worcester
Russell E. Holmes 6th Suffolk
Sonia Chang-Diaz Second Suffolk
Thomas J. Calter 12th Plymouth
Christopher G. Fallon 33rd Middlesex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Linda Dorcena Forry 12th Suffolk
Paul R. Heroux 2nd Bristol
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
Rhonda Nyman 5th Plymouth
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Byron Rushing 9th Suffolk
Benjamin Swan 11th Hampden
Mayor Thomas M. Menino One City Hall Square, Suite 500 Boston, MA 02201-2013
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Frank A. Moran 17th Essex
Thomas P. Kennedy Second Plymouth and Bristol

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.