Skip to Content
May 18, 2024 Rain | 54°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.1007 190th (2017 - 2018)

An Act requiring health care employers to develop and implement programs to prevent workplace violence

By Ms. Garlick of Needham, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1007) of Denise C. Garlick and others for legislation to provide for annual perform at risk assessments by health care employers and labor organizations. Labor and Workforce Development.

Bill Information

Denise C. Garlick


Name District/Address
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Timothy R. Whelan 1st Barnstable
Robert M. Koczera 11th Bristol
Claire D. Cronin 11th Plymouth
F. Jay Barrows 1st Bristol
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
Brendan P. Crighton Third Essex
José F. Tosado 9th Hampden
Shawn Dooley 9th Norfolk
Jack Lewis 7th Middlesex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Michael S. Day 31st Middlesex
Natalie Higgins 4th Worcester
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
James J. Dwyer 30th Middlesex
Mathew Muratore 1st Plymouth
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Diana DiZoglio 14th Essex
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
James R. Miceli 19th Middlesex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr. 28th Middlesex
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Michael J. Finn 6th Hampden
Thomas P. Walsh 12th Essex
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Thomas J. Calter 12th Plymouth
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Gerard Cassidy 9th Plymouth
Daniel Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Brian Murray 10th Worcester
John J. Mahoney 13th Worcester
Joan Meschino 3rd Plymouth
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Barbara A. L'Italien Second Essex and Middlesex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Keiko M. Orrall 12th Bristol
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Carmine L. Gentile 13th Middlesex
Paul R. Heroux 2nd Bristol
James M. Cantwell 4th Plymouth
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
Paul Tucker 7th Essex
Harold P. Naughton, Jr. 12th Worcester
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
Jonathan D. Zlotnik 2nd Worcester
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Susannah M. Whipps 2nd Franklin
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
Thomas A. Golden, Jr. 16th Middlesex
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
RoseLee Vincent 16th Suffolk
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Mark J. Cusack 5th Norfolk
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Dylan Fernandes Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
David M. Nangle 17th Middlesex
Nick Collins 4th Suffolk
Julian Cyr Cape and Islands
Adrian Madaro 1st Suffolk
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.