Skip to Content
April 15, 2024 Clouds | 44°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.2682 190th (2017 - 2018)

An Act supporting community access television

By Representatives Balser of Newton and Cabral of New Bedford, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 2682) of Ruth B. Balser, Antonio F. D. Cabral and others for legislation to require cable television operators to provide public, educational, and governmental access channels. Telecommunications, Utilities and Energy.

Bill Information

Ruth B. Balser , Antonio F. D. Cabral


Name District/Address
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
William M. Straus 10th Bristol
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
David T. Vieira 3rd Barnstable
Carmine L. Gentile 13th Middlesex
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol
Claire D. Cronin 11th Plymouth
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
Daniel J. Hunt 13th Suffolk
Mark J. Cusack 5th Norfolk
F. Jay Barrows 1st Bristol
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Thomas P. Walsh 12th Essex
Mathew Muratore 1st Plymouth
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Brendan P. Crighton Third Essex
James M. Cantwell 4th Plymouth
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
Thomas J. Calter 12th Plymouth
Daniel Cahill 10th Essex
David M. Nangle 17th Middlesex
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Smitty Pignatelli 4th Berkshire
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Carole A. Fiola 6th Bristol
David F. DeCoste 5th Plymouth
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Randy Hunt 5th Barnstable
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Diana DiZoglio 14th Essex
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
RoseLee Vincent 16th Suffolk
John F. Keenan Norfolk and Plymouth
Jack Lewis 7th Middlesex
Solomon Goldstein-Rose 3rd Hampshire
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Donald H. Wong 9th Essex
Brian Murray 10th Worcester
Gerard Cassidy 9th Plymouth
Michael S. Day 31st Middlesex
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
Michael J. Barrett Third Middlesex
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Jerald A. Parisella 6th Essex
Kathleen O'Connor Ives First Essex
James M. Murphy 4th Norfolk
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Keiko M. Orrall 12th Bristol
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Daniel Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Harold P. Naughton, Jr. 12th Worcester
Natalie Higgins 4th Worcester
Geoff Diehl 7th Plymouth
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Kevin J. Kuros 8th Worcester

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.