Skip to Content
June 15, 2024 Mist | 68°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill S.1821 190th (2017 - 2018)

An Act combating climate change

By Mr. Barrett, a petition (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1821) of Michael J. Barrett, Frank I. Smizik, Carmine L. Gentile, Patricia D. Jehlen and other members of the General Court for legislation to combat climate change. Telecommunications, Utilities and Energy.

Bill Information

Michael J. Barrett
Referred to Senate Committee on Global Warming and Climate Change


Name District/Address
Michael J. Barrett Third Middlesex
Frank I. Smizik 15th Norfolk
Carmine L. Gentile 13th Middlesex
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
William N. Brownsberger Second Suffolk and Middlesex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Cory Atkins 14th Middlesex
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Solomon Goldstein-Rose 3rd Hampshire
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Byron Rushing 9th Suffolk
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Jack Lewis 7th Middlesex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Thomas J. Calter 12th Plymouth
José F. Tosado 9th Hampden
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
Natalie Higgins 4th Worcester
Kenneth J. Donnelly Fourth Middlesex
Paul A. Schmid, III 8th Bristol
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Adam G. Hinds Berkshire, Hampshire, Franklin and Hampden
Dylan Fernandes Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Paul R. Heroux 2nd Bristol
Diana DiZoglio 14th Essex
Julian Cyr Cape and Islands
Paul Tucker 7th Essex
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Brendan P. Crighton Third Essex
Sonia Chang-Diaz Second Suffolk
Linda Dean Campbell 15th Essex
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Joseph A. Boncore First Suffolk and Middlesex
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Cynthia Stone Creem First Middlesex and Norfolk
Michael F. Rush Norfolk and Suffolk
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Juana B. Matias 16th Essex
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Joan Meschino 3rd Plymouth
John F. Keenan Norfolk and Plymouth
Jay R. Kaufman 15th Middlesex
Cindy F. Friedman Fourth Middlesex
Barbara A. L'Italien Second Essex and Middlesex
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
Linda Dorcena Forry First Suffolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.