Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.218 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act relative to the digital right to repair

By Ms. Cronin of Easton, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 218) of Claire D. Cronin and others for legislation to establish fair and reasonable terms for providing diagnostic, service or repair information and services for digital electronic products. Consumer Protection and Professional Licensure.

Bill Information

Claire D. Cronin


Name District/Address
Claire D. Cronin 11th Plymouth
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
Steven S. Howitt 4th Bristol
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
David Allen Robertson 19th Middlesex
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Shawn Dooley 9th Norfolk
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
Paul F. Tucker 7th Essex
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
John J. Mahoney 13th Worcester
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Daniel J. Hunt 13th Suffolk
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
William N. Brownsberger Second Suffolk and Middlesex
Gerard J. Cassidy 9th Plymouth
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr. 28th Middlesex
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Carole A. Fiola 6th Bristol
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
David M. Nangle 17th Middlesex
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Bruce E. Tarr First Essex and Middlesex
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Dylan A. Fernandes Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Shaunna L. O'Connell 3rd Bristol
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Mindy Domb 3rd Hampshire
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
Daniel Cahill 10th Essex
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
Brendan P. Crighton Third Essex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Tami L. Gouveia 14th Middlesex
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Jerald A. Parisella 6th Essex
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
Jon Santiago 9th Suffolk
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
Mark J. Cusack 5th Norfolk
Julian Cyr Cape and Islands
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
Carlos González 10th Hampden
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.