Skip to Content
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.495 193rd (Current)

An Act empowering students and schools to thrive

By Representatives Hawkins of Attleboro and Montaño of Boston, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 495) of James K. Hawkins, Samantha Montaño and others relative to the comprehensive support and improvement of schools. Education.

Bill Information

James K. Hawkins , Samantha Montaño
Referred to Joint Committee on Education


Name District/Address
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Samantha Montaño 15th Suffolk
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Rodney M. Elliott 16th Middlesex
James C. Arena-DeRosa 8th Middlesex
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Patricia A. Duffy 5th Hampden
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Ryan M. Hamilton 15th Essex
Erika Uyterhoeven 27th Middlesex
Vanna Howard 17th Middlesex
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Steven Owens 29th Middlesex
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Carlos González 10th Hampden
Carol A. Doherty 3rd Bristol
Margaret R. Scarsdale 1st Middlesex
Peter Capano 11th Essex
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
Jon Santiago 9th Suffolk
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Rebecca L. Rausch Norfolk, Worcester and Middlesex
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Norfolk
Patrick M. O'Connor First Plymouth and Norfolk
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 2nd Berkshire
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Smitty Pignatelli 3rd Berkshire
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
Christopher Richard Flanagan 1st Barnstable
Kate Donaghue 19th Worcester
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Kathleen R. LaNatra 12th Plymouth
Joan Meschino 3rd Plymouth
Patrick Joseph Kearney 4th Plymouth
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Adam Scanlon 14th Bristol
Michelle L. Ciccolo 15th Middlesex
Aaron L. Saunders 7th Hampden
Michael P. Kushmerek 3rd Worcester
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Joanne M. Comerford Hampshire, Franklin and Worcester
Lydia Edwards Third Suffolk
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Rady Mom 18th Middlesex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Dawne Shand 1st Essex
Bud L. Williams 11th Hampden
Adrianne Pusateri Ramos 14th Essex
James M. Murphy 4th Norfolk
Jacob R. Oliveira Hampden, Hampshire and Worcester
Marc R. Pacheco Third Bristol and Plymouth
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
David Allen Robertson 19th Middlesex
Christopher Hendricks 11th Bristol
Jennifer Balinsky Armini 8th Essex
Danillo A. Sena 37th Middlesex
Priscila S. Sousa 6th Middlesex
Daniel Cahill 10th Essex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Paul J. Donato 35th Middlesex
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
John Barrett, III 1st Berkshire
Russell E. Holmes 6th Suffolk
Mindy Domb 3rd Hampshire
Orlando Ramos 9th Hampden

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.