Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Resolution H.967 187th (2011 - 2012)

Resolutions in support of a two minute moment of silence honoring those who have served in the U.S. Armed Services

By Representatives Peisch of Wellesley and Naughton of Clinton, a petition (accompanied by resolutions, House, No. 967) of Alice Hanlon Peisch and others for the adoption of Resolutions by the House of Representatives in support of the national observation of two minutes of silence on Veterans Day of each year to honor those who have served in the United States Armed Services. Veterans and Federal Affairs.

Bill Information

Alice Hanlon Peisch , Harold P. Naughton, Jr.
Referred to Joint Committee on Veterans and Federal Affairs


Name District/Address
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Marc T. Lombardo 22nd Middlesex
Cory Atkins 14th Middlesex
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
Geoff Diehl 7th Plymouth
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Nicholas A. Boldyga 3rd Hampden
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
James J. Dwyer 30th Middlesex
John P. Fresolo 16th Worcester
David M. Torrisi 14th Essex
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Theodore C. Speliotis 13th Essex
Viriato Manuel deMacedo 1st Plymouth
Robert M. Koczera 11th Bristol
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
William N. Brownsberger
Thomas P. Conroy 13th Middlesex
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Walter F. Timilty 7th Norfolk
Martha M. Walz 8th Suffolk
James E. Vallee 10th Norfolk
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Todd M. Smola 1st Hampden
Geraldine M. Creedon 11th Plymouth
Steven S. Howitt 4th Bristol
Alice K. Wolf 25th Middlesex
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Michael D. Brady 9th Plymouth
Joyce A. Spiliotis 12th Essex
F. Jay Barrows 1st Bristol
John V. Fernandes 10th Worcester
James R. Miceli 19th Middlesex
George N. Peterson, Jr. 9th Worcester
David B. Sullivan 6th Bristol
Kevin J. Kuros 8th Worcester
Dennis A. Rosa 4th Worcester
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
George T. Ross 2nd Bristol

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.