Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.1577 189th (2015 - 2016)

An Act relative to gender identity and nondiscrimination

By Representatives Rushing of Boston and Provost of Somerville, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1577) of Byron Rushing and others relative to gender identity and access to public accommodations. The Judiciary.

Bill Information

Byron Rushing , Denise Provost


Name District/Address
Byron Rushing 9th Suffolk
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Cory Atkins 14th Middlesex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Michael J. Barrett Third Middlesex
William N. Brownsberger Second Suffolk and Middlesex
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Sonia Chang-Diaz Second Suffolk
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Paul R. Heroux 2nd Bristol
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Jay R. Kaufman 15th Middlesex
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
Brian R. Mannal 2nd Barnstable
Aaron Michlewitz 3rd Suffolk
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Jeffrey Sánchez 15th Suffolk
Tom Sannicandro 7th Middlesex
Ellen Story 3rd Hampshire
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
Frank I. Smizik 15th Norfolk
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Benjamin Swan 11th Hampden
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Gloria L. Fox 7th Suffolk
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Evandro C. Carvalho 5th Suffolk
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Carmine L. Gentile 13th Middlesex
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Barbara A. L'Italien Second Essex and Middlesex
Brendan P. Crighton 11th Essex
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Stephen Kulik 1st Franklin
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Michael S. Day 31st Middlesex
Daniel Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Paul A. Schmid, III 8th Bristol
Theodore C. Speliotis 13th Essex
Carlos Gonzalez 10th Hampden
Jose F. Tosado 9th Hampden
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.