Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill S.788 190th (2017 - 2018)

An Act to protect girls from genital mutilation

By Ms. Chandler, a petition (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 788) of Harriette L. Chandler, Sarah K. Peake, Leonard Mirra, Marjorie C. Decker and other members of the General Court for legislation to protect girls from genital mutilation. The Judiciary.

Bill Information

Harriette L. Chandler


Name District/Address
Harriette L. Chandler First Worcester
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Leonard Mirra 2nd Essex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
James M. Cantwell 4th Plymouth
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Thomas M. McGee Third Essex
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Randy Hunt 5th Barnstable
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Julian Cyr Cape and Islands
Byron Rushing 9th Suffolk
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Brendan P. Crighton Third Essex
Karen E. Spilka Second Middlesex and Norfolk
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
John F. Keenan Norfolk and Plymouth
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Jennifer L. Flanagan Worcester and Middlesex
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
Paul R. Heroux 2nd Bristol
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Carole A. Fiola 6th Bristol
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Anne M. Gobi Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex
Linda Dorcena Forry First Suffolk
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Nick Collins 4th Suffolk
Barbara A. L'Italien Second Essex and Middlesex
Chynah Tyler 7th Suffolk
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Cynthia Stone Creem First Middlesex and Norfolk
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Richard J. Ross Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Mark C. Montigny Second Bristol and Plymouth
Eileen M. Donoghue First Middlesex
Marc R. Pacheco First Plymouth and Bristol
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
Jay R. Kaufman 15th Middlesex
Cindy F. Friedman Fourth Middlesex
William L. Crocker, Jr. 2nd Barnstable

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.