Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.1341 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act to collect data on LGBTQI prisoners held in restrictive housing

By Ms. Balser of Newton, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1341) of Ruth B. Balser and others relative to reporting requirements for the Department of Correction regarding the use of solitary confinement for LGBTQI prisoners. The Judiciary.

Bill Information

Ruth B. Balser


Name District/Address
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Julian Cyr Cape and Islands
Rebecca L. Rausch Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Carlos González 10th Hampden
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Dylan A. Fernandes Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Christina A. Minicucci 14th Essex
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Maria Duaime Robinson 6th Middlesex
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Michael J. Barrett Third Middlesex
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Bud L. Williams 11th Hampden
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
Sonia Chang-Diaz Second Suffolk
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Mindy Domb 3rd Hampshire
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Paul R. Feeney Bristol and Norfolk
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
José F. Tosado 9th Hampden
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
Cynthia Stone Creem First Middlesex and Norfolk
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Bruce E. Tarr First Essex and Middlesex
Daniel R. Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Tami L. Gouveia 14th Middlesex
Liz Miranda 5th Suffolk
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Michelle L. Ciccolo 15th Middlesex
Jon Santiago 9th Suffolk
William J. Driscoll, Jr. 7th Norfolk
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
Harriette L. Chandler First Worcester
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.