Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.4564 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act relative to au pairs and host families

By Mr. Moran of Boston, a petition (subject to Joint Rule 12) of Michael J. Moran and others relative to au pairs and host families. Labor and Workforce Development.

Bill Information

Michael J. Moran

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to protect the Au Pair host family employer from private right of action and ensure the sponsor agency assist a host family employer to ensure compliance with state labor laws, therefore it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public convenience.


Name District/Address
Michael J. Moran 18th Suffolk
Richard M. Haggerty 30th Middlesex
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Michelle L. Ciccolo 15th Middlesex
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
William N. Brownsberger Second Suffolk and Middlesex
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
Michael S. Day 31st Middlesex
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Daniel J. Hunt 13th Suffolk
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Steven S. Howitt 4th Bristol
Daniel Cahill 10th Essex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
José F. Tosado 9th Hampden
Maria Duaime Robinson 6th Middlesex
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Peter Capano 11th Essex
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
Tami L. Gouveia 14th Middlesex
Marcos A. Devers 16th Essex
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
William J. Driscoll, Jr. 7th Norfolk
Claire D. Cronin 11th Plymouth
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
Shawn Dooley 9th Norfolk
Rebecca L. Rausch Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Jon Santiago 9th Suffolk
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
David Biele 4th Suffolk
Jerald A. Parisella 6th Essex
Daniel R. Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Dylan A. Fernandes Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Cynthia Stone Creem First Middlesex and Norfolk

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.