Skip to Content
February 21, 2024 Clouds | 31°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill S.1897 192nd (2021 - 2022)

An Act providing financial relief to small businesses during the COVID-19 pandemic

By Mr. Lesser, a petition (accompanied by bill, Senate, No. 1897) of Eric P. Lesser, Patrick M. O'Connor, Jason M. Lewis, Bruce E. Tarr and other members of the General Court for legislation to provide financial relief to small businesses during the COVID-19 pandemic. Revenue.

Bill Information

Eric P. Lesser

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to support businesses struggling to survive during the COVID-19 pandemic, therefore it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public convenience.


Name District/Address
Eric P. Lesser First Hampden and Hampshire
Patrick M. O'Connor Plymouth and Norfolk
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Bruce E. Tarr First Essex and Middlesex
Adam J. Scanlon 14th Bristol
Mark C. Montigny Second Bristol and Plymouth
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Ryan C. Fattman Worcester and Norfolk
Timothy R. Whelan 1st Barnstable
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Joanne M. Comerford Hampshire, Franklin and Worcester
Shawn Dooley 9th Norfolk
David T. Vieira 3rd Barnstable
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
Mathew J. Muratore 1st Plymouth
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Michael P. Kushmerek 3rd Worcester
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Edward J. Kennedy First Middlesex
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
James M. Kelcourse 1st Essex
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
Steven G. Xiarhos 5th Barnstable
Michael J. Soter 8th Worcester
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Anne M. Gobi Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
John J. Cronin Worcester and Middlesex
Lenny Mirra 2nd Essex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Brendan P. Crighton Third Essex
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Steven C. Owens 29th Middlesex
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
John Barrett, III 1st Berkshire
Danillo A. Sena 37th Middlesex
Susan L. Moran Plymouth and Barnstable
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
John C. Velis Second Hampden and Hampshire
Jacob R. Oliveira 7th Hampden
Vanna Howard 17th Middlesex
Jessica Ann Giannino 16th Suffolk
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
David Allen Robertson 19th Middlesex
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Joseph D. McKenna 18th Worcester
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Joseph A. Boncore First Suffolk and Middlesex
Rob Consalvo 14th Suffolk
Smitty Pignatelli 4th Berkshire
Daniel R. Carey 2nd Hampshire
James M. Murphy 4th Norfolk
Bradford Hill 4th Essex
Marc T. Lombardo 22nd Middlesex
Steven S. Howitt 4th Bristol
Paul J. Donato 35th Middlesex
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Richard M. Haggerty 30th Middlesex
Todd M. Smola 1st Hampden
David K. Muradian, Jr. 9th Worcester
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Brandy Fluker Oakley 12th Suffolk
Edward R. Philips 8th Norfolk
Christopher Hendricks 11th Bristol
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Thomas P. Walsh 12th Essex
Carole A. Fiola 6th Bristol
Jonathan D. Zlotnik 2nd Worcester
Donald R. Berthiaume, Jr. 5th Worcester
Alyson M. Sullivan 7th Plymouth
Cindy F. Friedman Fourth Middlesex
Michael J. Moran 18th Suffolk
Michelle L. Ciccolo 15th Middlesex
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
David F. DeCoste 5th Plymouth
Daniel J. Hunt 13th Suffolk
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Kip A. Diggs 2nd Barnstable
Adam Gomez Hampden
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Dylan A. Fernandes Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Kelly W. Pease 4th Hampden
Christina A. Minicucci 14th Essex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Daniel Cahill 10th Essex
Paul R. Feeney Bristol and Norfolk
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Nick Collins First Suffolk
Peter Capano 11th Essex
Peter J. Durant 6th Worcester
Tami L. Gouveia 14th Middlesex

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.