Skip to Content
July 23, 2024 Clouds | 72°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.1144 190th (2017 - 2018)

An Act relative to safe patient handling in certain health facilities

By Ms. Cronin of Easton, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1144) of Claire D. Cronin and others relative to safe patient handling in certain health facilities. Public Health.

Bill Information

Claire D. Cronin
Referred to House Committee on Ways and Means


Name District/Address
Claire D. Cronin 11th Plymouth
Daniel Cahill 10th Essex
James M. Cantwell 4th Plymouth
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Robert M. Koczera 11th Bristol
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
Brendan P. Crighton Third Essex
Timothy R. Whelan 1st Barnstable
F. Jay Barrows 1st Bristol
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Jack Lewis 7th Middlesex
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Michael S. Day 31st Middlesex
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
Natalie Higgins 4th Worcester
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
James J. Dwyer 30th Middlesex
Michael J. Finn 6th Hampden
Mathew Muratore 1st Plymouth
Diana DiZoglio 14th Essex
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
James R. Miceli 19th Middlesex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Thomas J. Calter 12th Plymouth
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Gerard Cassidy 9th Plymouth
Daniel Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Harriette L. Chandler First Worcester
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Shawn Dooley 9th Norfolk
Brian Murray 10th Worcester
Sheila C. Harrington 1st Middlesex
Carmine L. Gentile 13th Middlesex
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Joan Meschino 3rd Plymouth
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Barbara A. L'Italien Second Essex and Middlesex
Paul R. Heroux 2nd Bristol
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester
Walter F. Timilty Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
Paul Tucker 7th Essex
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Harold P. Naughton, Jr. 12th Worcester
Thomas P. Walsh 12th Essex
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
Jonathan D. Zlotnik 2nd Worcester
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Susannah M. Whipps 2nd Franklin
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
Thomas A. Golden, Jr. 16th Middlesex
Marc R. Pacheco First Plymouth and Bristol
José F. Tosado 9th Hampden
John J. Mahoney 13th Worcester
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Tackey Chan 2nd Norfolk
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
RoseLee Vincent 16th Suffolk
Mark J. Cusack 5th Norfolk
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
David M. Nangle 17th Middlesex
Nick Collins 4th Suffolk
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Adrian Madaro 1st Suffolk
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.