Skip to Content
The 192nd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.2654 191st (2019 - 2020)

An Act to minimize youth vaping and support addiction prevention services

By Representatives Vargas of Haverhill and Garlick of Needham, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 2654) of Andres X. Vargas, Denise C. Garlick and others for legislation to authorize an excise tax on all electronic smoking devices or tobacco products. Revenue.

Bill Information

Andres X. Vargas , Denise C. Garlick


Name District/Address
Andres X. Vargas 3rd Essex
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Linda Dean Campbell 15th Essex
Hannah Kane 11th Worcester
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Smitty Pignatelli 4th Berkshire
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
RoseLee Vincent 16th Suffolk
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
Gerard J. Cassidy 9th Plymouth
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Maria Duaime Robinson 6th Middlesex
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Mathew J. Muratore 1st Plymouth
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Bud L. Williams 11th Hampden
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
Liz Miranda 5th Suffolk
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Harriette L. Chandler First Worcester
Sonia Chang-Diaz Second Suffolk
Michelle L. Ciccolo 15th Middlesex
Nick Collins First Suffolk
Daniel R. Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Mindy Domb 3rd Hampshire
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Nika C. Elugardo 15th Suffolk
Carlos González 10th Hampden
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Richard M. Haggerty 30th Middlesex
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Stephan Hay 3rd Worcester
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Russell E. Holmes 6th Suffolk
Patrick Joseph Kearney 4th Plymouth
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Christina A. Minicucci 14th Essex
Brian W. Murray 10th Worcester
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Rebecca L. Rausch Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
David Allen Robertson 19th Middlesex
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Jon Santiago 9th Suffolk
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol
Paul F. Tucker 7th Essex
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.