Skip to Content
February 29, 2024 Clouds | 28°F
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.1434 192nd (2021 - 2022)

An Act to prevent COVID-19 evictions and foreclosures and promote an equitable housing recovery

By Messrs. Moran of Lawrence and Honan of Boston, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 1434) of Frank A. Moran, Kevin G. Honan and others for legislation to establish ongoing stabilization of the housing market for renters and homeowners during the COVID-19 emergency and recovery. Housing.

Bill Information

Frank A. Moran , Kevin G. Honan

Emergency Preamble

Whereas, The deferred operation of this act would tend to defeat its purpose, which is to establish forthwith ongoing stabilization of the housing market for renters and homeowners during the COVID-19 emergency and recovery, therefore it is hereby declared to be an emergency law, necessary for the immediate preservation of the public safety and convenience.


Name District/Address
Frank A. Moran 17th Essex
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
Mike Connolly 26th Middlesex
Peter Capano 11th Essex
Lindsay N. Sabadosa 1st Hampshire
Jack Patrick Lewis 7th Middlesex
Tram T. Nguyen 18th Essex
Adrian C. Madaro 1st Suffolk
Steven C. Owens 29th Middlesex
Rob Consalvo 14th Suffolk
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Vanna Howard 17th Middlesex
Christina A. Minicucci 14th Essex
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
Erika Uyterhoeven 27th Middlesex
Natalie M. Higgins 4th Worcester
Carlos González 10th Hampden
Mindy Domb 3rd Hampshire
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf 17th Worcester
Andres X. Vargas 3rd Essex
Jon Santiago 9th Suffolk
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Michelle L. Ciccolo 15th Middlesex
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Carmine Lawrence Gentile 13th Middlesex
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Paul F. Tucker 7th Essex
Tommy Vitolo 15th Norfolk
Daniel Cahill 10th Essex
Danillo A. Sena 37th Middlesex
Liz Miranda 5th Suffolk
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Michael P. Kushmerek 3rd Worcester
Marcos A. Devers 16th Essex
Linda Dean Campbell 15th Essex
Daniel R. Carey 2nd Hampshire
Tami L. Gouveia 14th Middlesex
Nika C. Elugardo 15th Suffolk
Kate Lipper-Garabedian 32nd Middlesex
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Russell E. Holmes 6th Suffolk
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
Rebecca L. Rausch Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Patricia A. Duffy 5th Hampden
Edward R. Philips 8th Norfolk
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Carol A. Doherty 3rd Bristol
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Susannah M. Whipps 2nd Franklin
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
James K. Hawkins 2nd Bristol
Paul J. Donato 35th Middlesex
Christopher Hendricks 11th Bristol
Brandy Fluker Oakley 12th Suffolk
Natalie M. Blais 1st Franklin
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Chynah Tyler 7th Suffolk
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Bud L. Williams 11th Hampden
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Smitty Pignatelli 4th Berkshire
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
James M. Kelcourse 1st Essex
Diana DiZoglio First Essex

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.