Skip to Content
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.3242 189th (2015 - 2016)

An Act establishing the genetic engineering transparency food and seed labeling act

By Representatives Story of Amherst and Smola of Warren, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 3242) of Ellen Story, Todd M. Smola and others relative to the labeling of genetically engineered food. Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture.

Bill Information

Ellen Story , Todd M. Smola


Name District/Address
Ellen Story 3rd Hampshire
Todd M. Smola 1st Hampden
Joan B. Lovely Second Essex
Bruce E. Tarr First Essex and Middlesex
Michael J. Moran 18th Suffolk
Daniel A. Wolf Cape and Islands
Stephen L. DiNatale 3rd Worcester
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Byron Rushing 9th Suffolk
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Timothy R. Madden Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Brian R. Mannal 2nd Barnstable
Marjorie C. Decker 25th Middlesex
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Mary S. Keefe 15th Worcester
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Kathleen O'Connor Ives First Essex
Nicholas A. Boldyga 3rd Hampden
Gloria L. Fox 7th Suffolk
James Arciero 2nd Middlesex
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Cory Atkins 14th Middlesex
Bruce J. Ayers 1st Norfolk
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Christine P. Barber 34th Middlesex
Michael J. Barrett Third Middlesex
F. Jay Barrows 1st Bristol
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Donald R. Berthiaume, Jr. 5th Worcester
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Antonio F. D. Cabral 13th Bristol
Kate D. Campanale 17th Worcester
Harriette L. Chandler First Worcester
Leah Cole 12th Essex
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Cynthia S. Creem First Middlesex and Norfolk
Brendan P. Crighton 11th Essex
Claire D. Cronin 11th Plymouth
Daniel Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Mark J. Cusack 5th Norfolk
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Michael S. Day 31st Middlesex
Viriato M. deMacedo Plymouth and Barnstable
Angelo L. D'Emilia 8th Plymouth
Marcos A. Devers 16th Essex
Sal N. DiDomenico Middlesex and Suffolk
Geoff Diehl 7th Plymouth
Daniel M. Donahue 16th Worcester
Paul J. Donato 35th Middlesex
Kenneth J. Donnelly Fourth Middlesex
Shawn Dooley 9th Norfolk
Benjamin B. Downing Berkshire, Hampshire, Franklin and Hampden
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Peter J. Durant 6th Worcester
James J. Dwyer 30th Middlesex
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Ryan C. Fattman Worcester and Norfolk
Kimberly N. Ferguson 1st Worcester
John V. Fernandes 10th Worcester
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Michael J. Finn 6th Hampden
Carole A. Fiola 6th Bristol
Jennifer L. Flanagan Worcester and Middlesex
Linda Dorcena Forry First Suffolk
Paul K. Frost 7th Worcester
William C. Galvin 6th Norfolk
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Carmine L. Gentile 13th Middlesex
Susan Williams Gifford 2nd Plymouth
Anne M. Gobi Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex
Thomas A. Golden, Jr. 16th Middlesex
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Robert L. Hedlund Plymouth and Norfolk
Paul R. Heroux 2nd Bristol
Bradford R. Hill 4th Essex
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
Kevin G. Honan 17th Suffolk
Steven S. Howitt 4th Bristol
Donald F. Humason, Jr. Second Hampden and Hampshire
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Brian A. Joyce Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
Jay R. Kaufman 15th Middlesex
James M. Kelcourse 1st Essex
Thomas P. Kennedy Second Plymouth and Bristol
Kay Khan 11th Middlesex
Robert M. Koczera 11th Bristol
Stephen Kulik 1st Franklin
Kevin J. Kuros 8th Worcester
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
Eric P. Lesser First Hampden and Hampshire
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Barbara A. L'Italien Second Essex and Middlesex
Jay D. Livingstone 8th Suffolk
Marc T. Lombardo 22nd Middlesex
John J. Mahoney 13th Worcester
Elizabeth A. Malia 11th Suffolk
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Christopher M. Markey 9th Bristol
Thomas M. McGee Third Essex
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr. 28th Middlesex
Joseph D. McKenna 18th Worcester
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
James R. Miceli 19th Middlesex
Aaron Michlewitz 3rd Suffolk
Leonard Mirra 2nd Essex
Rady Mom 18th Middlesex
Mark C. Montigny Second Bristol and Plymouth
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Frank A. Moran 17th Essex
David K. Muradian, Jr. 9th Worcester
Mathew Muratore 1st Plymouth
David M. Nangle 17th Middlesex
Harold P. Naughton, Jr. 12th Worcester
Shaunna L. O'Connell 3rd Bristol
James J. O'Day 14th Worcester
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Thomas M. Petrolati 7th Hampden
William Smitty Pignatelli 4th Berkshire
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
David M. Rogers 24th Middlesex
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Dennis A. Rosa 4th Worcester
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Daniel J. Ryan 2nd Suffolk
Tom Sannicandro 7th Middlesex
John W. Scibak 2nd Hampshire
Frank I. Smizik 15th Norfolk
Theodore C. Speliotis 13th Essex
Karen E. Spilka Second Middlesex and Norfolk
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Benjamin Swan 11th Hampden
Walter F. Timilty 7th Norfolk
Timothy J. Toomey, Jr. 26th Middlesex
Paul Tucker 7th Essex
Aaron Vega 5th Hampden
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
RoseLee Vincent 16th Suffolk
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
James T. Welch Hampden
Timothy R. Whelan 1st Barnstable
Susannah M. Whipps Lee 2nd Franklin
Donald H. Wong 9th Essex
Jonathan D. Zlotnik 2nd Worcester

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.