Skip to Content
The 193rd General Court of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Bill H.456 189th (2015 - 2016)

An Act establishing an educational mandate task force

By Ms. Peisch of Wellesley, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 456) of Alice Hanlon Peisch and others for legislation to establish a task force (including members of the General Court) to identify and review state laws, regulations and administrative directives that prescribe requirements for school districts. Education.

Bill Information

Alice Hanlon Peisch


Name District/Address
Alice Hanlon Peisch 14th Norfolk
Patricia A. Haddad 5th Bristol
Stephen Kulik 1st Franklin
Bradley H. Jones, Jr. 20th Middlesex
Peter V. Kocot 1st Hampshire
Sarah K. Peake 4th Barnstable
Kathleen O'Connor Ives First Essex
Keiko M. Orrall 12th Bristol
John H. Rogers 12th Norfolk
Denise Provost 27th Middlesex
Louis L. Kafka 8th Norfolk
James M. Cantwell 4th Plymouth
Elizabeth A. Poirier 14th Bristol
Jason M. Lewis Fifth Middlesex
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr. 12th Hampden
Ann-Margaret Ferrante 5th Essex
Claire D. Cronin 11th Plymouth
Lori A. Ehrlich 8th Essex
Colleen M. Garry 36th Middlesex
Mathew Muratore 1st Plymouth
Josh S. Cutler 6th Plymouth
Barbara A. L'Italien Second Essex and Middlesex
Jeffrey N. Roy 10th Norfolk
Brian M. Ashe 2nd Hampden
Richard J. Ross Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Paul W. Mark 2nd Berkshire
Robert M. Koczera 11th Bristol
Paul McMurtry 11th Norfolk
David Paul Linsky 5th Middlesex
Ruth B. Balser 12th Middlesex
Carole A. Fiola 6th Bristol
John C. Velis 4th Hampden
William N. Brownsberger Second Suffolk and Middlesex
Carolyn C. Dykema 8th Middlesex
Thomas J. Calter 12th Plymouth
Benjamin Swan 11th Hampden
John V. Fernandes 10th Worcester
John J. Lawn, Jr. 10th Middlesex
Michael D. Brady Second Plymouth and Bristol
James B. Eldridge Middlesex and Worcester
Eric P. Lesser First Hampden and Hampshire
Patricia D. Jehlen Second Middlesex
Danielle W. Gregoire 4th Middlesex
John F. Keenan Norfolk and Plymouth
Michelle M. DuBois 10th Plymouth
Cynthia S. Creem First Middlesex and Norfolk
Michael O. Moore Second Worcester
Cory Atkins 14th Middlesex
Edward F. Coppinger 10th Suffolk
Anne M. Gobi Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex
Stephen L. DiNatale 3rd Worcester
Timothy R. Madden Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket
Jerald A. Parisella 6th Essex
James T. Welch Hampden
RoseLee Vincent 16th Suffolk
Shaunna L. O'Connell 3rd Bristol
James M. Murphy 4th Norfolk
Kenneth I. Gordon 21st Middlesex
Denise C. Garlick 13th Norfolk
Gailanne M. Cariddi 1st Berkshire
Thomas M. Stanley 9th Middlesex
Jonathan Hecht 29th Middlesex
Leah Cole 12th Essex
Kate Hogan 3rd Middlesex
James R. Miceli 19th Middlesex
Steven Ultrino 33rd Middlesex
Paul Brodeur 32nd Middlesex
Jennifer E. Benson 37th Middlesex
Tricia Farley-Bouvier 3rd Berkshire
Theodore C. Speliotis 13th Essex
Jennifer L. Flanagan Worcester and Middlesex
Chris Walsh 6th Middlesex
Paul A. Schmid, III 8th Bristol
Jay R. Kaufman 15th Middlesex
Frank I. Smizik 15th Norfolk
Daniel Cullinane 12th Suffolk
Todd M. Smola 1st Hampden
Michael S. Day 31st Middlesex
Sean Garballey 23rd Middlesex
Mark J. Cusack 5th Norfolk
Harold P. Naughton, Jr. 12th Worcester
Alan Silvia 7th Bristol

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The General Court provides this information as a public service and while we endeavor to keep the data accurate and current to the best of our ability, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.